Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly owner and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Matthew Syrett | Fri 2nd Feb 2018

Rolands Croft Guest House- Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and bright and warm. The breakfast was outstanding. Peter was very helpful. Both my husband and i would stay here again

Reviewer:Jacqueline Littlewood | Fri 17th Nov 2017

great experience - Rating 5/5

thank you for having us and the great welcome we received, lovely place and great breakfast with a relaxed atmosphere, would recommend to anyone 5 mins from Pontefract race course made it the ideal place for us , plan to return again.

Reviewer:lorraine stubbs | Tue 10th Oct 2017

rolands guest house - Rating 3/5

Pleasant stay.i was in a nice big room.. Set in a lovely area.. No wi fi available in the rooms outside the main building.. The breakfast was very nice annd service was good ..reasonably priced..over all a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Kenneth Wright | Wed 21st Jun 2017

B&B accomodation - Rating 3/5

I found the proprietor at Rolands Croft to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty and the secluded location, although only about ten minutes by car from the town centre, meant I wasn\'t bothered by traffic noise. I was offered a smaller room than the one I had expected as it was cooler (30 degrees in the sun today) and although the decorative order was not great in this room I was grateful for the choice.

Reviewer:Graham Tuffey | Wed 21st Jun 2017

Full of character - Rating 4/5

I stayed at Roland\'s Croft for two nights whilst on business in Castleford, we received a warm welcome, had clean and comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast. Great value for Money and worth checking out the stone baked pizzas down the road on the Bradley Arms.

Reviewer:Steve Farncombe | Fri 9th Jun 2017

Homely Stay - Rating 5/5

Our short visit to the Pontefract area was made more memorable by our stay at Rolands Croft. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house. We will certainly revisit in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Harry Poole | Wed 31st May 2017

Business course in Pontefract- Rating 5/5

Beautiful room in a converted barn. Great location less than 2 miles to the centre of Pontefract and just along from the golf course. Fantastic breakfast and great customer service. Very relaxed and I felt as if I was staying with friends. So impressed I cancelled my room in another hotel to stay there again when I\'m back on business next week.

Reviewer:Mr. David Short | Sat 13th May 2017

One night stay to visit friends- Rating 5/5

Very Friendly comfortable room and nice cookedbreakfast Dog also made welcome second time we have stayed

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Marsh | Sat 8th Apr 2017

Cordial visit - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay in unique old barn style room. Clean, warm and spacious room. Comfy bed. Host was genial and friendly with sense of humour. Excellent breakfast served in farmhouse style room.Would go back again.


Hi Robert, Glad you enjoyed your stay at Rolandscroft !many thanks for your company!Pete,

Reviewer:Robert Page | Mon 16th Jan 2017

Perfect - Rating 5/5

I decided to surprise my boyfriend and take him away for the night. When we got to the hotel, the owner was very kind and sweet and showed us to an absolutely beautiful room. The next morning we went to a lovely decorated dining room and was cooked a delicious cooked breakfast with also the choices of cereal, toast, tea, coffee, milk and oj. Overall a perfect night away and we will definitely be returning.


Many Thanks Amy!you are always welcome here!have a nice day!Pete!Rolandscroft!

Reviewer:Amy Plant | Thu 12th Jan 2017

Rolands Croft, Summer 2016 - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay, Peter was a great host, &the breakfast was just right to set you up for the day. Rooms were comfortable &clean. I intend to stay again later in the summer of 2017 if he can fit me in .

Reviewer:Steve Burrows | Sat 7th Jan 2017

Great - Rating 5/5

Quiet, nice rooms, delicious breakfast


Hi Christopher!many thanks for your stay and nice enjoyable Review,Catch u next time! and please remember room discounts on future tel bookings.

Reviewer:CHRISTOPHER CHILSTONE-VAUSE | Mon 21st Nov 2016

Pete\'s place. - Rating 4/5

Good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, the facilities were good, (bathroom enormous).Pete provided an excellent full English breakfast that was hot,(including the plate), better than some hotel chains I have stayed at.Ideally located for us and most welcoming.


Hi Clifford!great to hear you had a nice time at RolandsCroftcatch u next time !!!!

Reviewer:Clifford McKernan | Mon 7th Nov 2016

Very Pleased - Rating 5/5

A very friendly place to stay with comfortable clean rooms and good food.Look forward to coming back in the future.Many thanks


Many thanks David !Glad you enjoyed your stay at RolandsCroft,catch u next time!!!

Reviewer:Mr. David Moore | Tue 1st Nov 2016

Friendly and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Very warm and friendly receiption from the ownwer on arrival.Room was comfortable and clean.Good breakfast in pleasant dining room.Would definately stay again and have already recommended to others.


Many thanks to you positive review and we also look forward to seeing you again at Rolandscroft!

Reviewer:David Wood | Sat 8th Oct 2016

Rolands Croft Guest House - Rating 3/5

Rolands Croft was a very convenient place for me to stay. I was visiting my Mom who lives in Vicarage Court Care Home just 10 Minutes walk from Rolands Croft. My room was clean and bright, comfy bed and good TV. Breakfast was lovely, hot and on time. Peter is a pleasant and cheerful guy too.

Reviewer:Maureen Maund | Fri 7th Oct 2016

Good experience- Rating 4/5

Stayed one night clean comfortable and value for money, we would stay there again if in the area...


Hi thank you for staying and enjoying your stay Rolandscroft!

Reviewer:David Short | Mon 26th Sep 2016

A pleasent surprise - Rating 4/5

Nice place, friendly host and really good value.


Thank you for staying nd look forward to your net stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Surridge | Mon 19th Sep 2016

Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at Roland\'s croft, room was lovely and very comfortable,and had a great breakfast to wake us up the next morning!

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Kitching | Sat 17th Sep 2016

short enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very easy to book. Very welcoming includingto dogs.Pleasant surroundings.Comfortable, and private room.Excellent full English breakfast.


Thank you for enjoying your stay with us at Rolandscroft look forward to seeing you and the dogs again!Pete!

Reviewer:Miss. Margaret Williams | Tue 6th Sep 2016

Great! - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and accommodating. Nice room, lovely breakfast and great value.Thank you for looking after me :-)

Reviewer:Amy Lewis | Tue 16th Aug 2016

Very enjoyable.- Rating 4/5

My wife and i stayed here on the 6.8.2016. Pete is smashing.Nothing too much trouble.The rooms are clean. Breakfast lovely. Value for money? Most definitely.We will be backThank you.

Reviewer:Mr. LeonCowdell| Mon 8th Aug 2016

Overnight stay to attend a relative\'s funeral. - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfortable room ample for the two of us . all mod cons and the breakfast was cooked at the time for us so was hot . personal touch was very good.

Reviewer:Robert Bauld | Tue 19th Jul 2016

Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Very nice stay .. Very welcoming and was taken care of . Good breakfast . Thanks

Reviewer:Mary Murphy | Mon 18th Jul 2016

Rolands Croft - Rating 5/5

Travelled as a student. Rooms clean &tidy, the owner is a top bloke who cooks you breakfast every morning for 07:30am. Quiet so was able to get my head in my books with no distractions. Will definitely stay again.Cheers.

Reviewer:Jason Lutkin | Sat 2nd Jul 2016

Rolandscroft - Rating 4/5

I had a very pleasant stay. the breakfast was spot on &set me up for the day. It was close to all the places I wished to visit, &Peter was a very fine host &I would not hesitate to stay there again when visiting West Yorkshire.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Burrows | Thu 30th Jun 2016

Bargain - Rating 5/5

Great place, great price, friendly owner

Reviewer:Mr. john mellor | Fri 24th Jun 2016

Lovely location big room well priced - Rating 5/5

Great rural location snd beautiful farm house-type accommodation. Big room and all very well updated. Host was great enabling me to check in outside of normal times.

Reviewer:Jon Drage | Sun 12th Jun 2016

Excellent Lodging. - Rating 5/5

Featherstone is not easy to get to and it was aa long journey getting there, however the guest house was excellent and the the guy in charge (Pete) is very kind. Had a restful stay and was not disappointed in any way. Highly recommend staying here if you find you need to visit Featherstone.

Reviewer:Rowen De Souza | Sun 20th Mar 2016

Rolands Croft - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome lovely room and a good breakfast. Felt very comfortable throughout my stay. Will come back and recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Miss. Rose Morgan | Sat 9th Jan 2016

pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcome and good breakfast

Reviewer:Jeffrey Tyrell | Sat 28th Nov 2015

Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Nice / interesting accommodation,private parking, clean,comfortable, good breakfast, friendly proprietor. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Jon Greig | Thu 26th Nov 2015

Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Lovely room with a comfortable bed, room was kept warm all throughout the night and good customer service. Bathroom could have been a little more cared for, but did the job fine.

Reviewer:Hannah Ingleton | Thu 12th Nov 2015

Party 7 - Rating 5/5

We arrived as a party of 7. Having viewed the rooms before hand I was very happy to stay here. Yes the rooms are a little quirky but you can\'t fault Peter for his hospitality and the breakfast was very tasty. Thank you :-)

Reviewer:Miss. Karen Lewty | Wed 11th Nov 2015

Stay at Rolands Croft Guest House - Rating 5/5

The stay was great.The room was very good and the host was fantastic.The breakfast was hot with a good variety.

Reviewer:Joyce Gaskell | Tue 25th Aug 2015

Comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

We booked for one night . Peter was very helpful and we appreciated the opportunity to use the fridge. The room was comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-Yves BENARD | Thu 13th Aug 2015

2 day stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely owner, great room! Peaceful setting and smashing breakfast, we will stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mrs. Georgina Brown | Mon 3rd Aug 2015

fathers day - Rating 5/5


Reviewer:Denise MALHAM | Tue 23rd Jun 2015

TREAT - Rating 5/5


Reviewer:Denise MALHAM | Tue 23rd Jun 2015

One night stay........ - Rating 5/5

My stay at Rolands Croft was very comfortable.Conveniently nearby the Methodist Church where I attended an event on Sunday evening.Breakfast great

Reviewer:Miss. Mary Blow | Tue 21st Apr 2015

Nice place for single female travellers- Rating 4/5

Nice friendly guest house with adequate facilities in a beautiful setting. My only criticism is the lack of space in the shower, have two bruises from bashing my arm when picking up my shampoo.

Reviewer:Denise Taylor | Thu 12th Mar 2015

Feedback - Rating 4/5

I stayed at this guest house for four days. This was a home away from home. The rate is reasonable. The breakfast was great. The courtesy, friendliness and personal attention I received was second to none. I must add that this is particularly an ideal place for those taking trade practical courses in Featherstone.I definitely want to have a repeat of such an experience.

Reviewer:Nhamo Chinogara | Sat 31st Jan 2015

Lovely - Rating 4/5

I came across Roland\'s Croft whilst looking for a place to stay at short notice. I feel extremely lucky I found this place. After booking I received a call from Peter, the proprietor to confirm our arrival details. We arrived a few hours later to find our rooms clean, tidy, with a warm feeling &lots of character. The bed was extremely comfortable &contributed to a wonderful nights sleep. A full English breakfast was on offer in the morning which was very well presented &very tasty. Beautiful peaceful surroundings, definitely my first choice if I\'m in that area again. In a nutshell a most enjoyable stay with the perfect host.

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Hylton | Mon 24th Nov 2014

Family Visit - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed myself,Peter &his staff were always pleasant &included you in the daily routine. The breakfast was a bonus as it set me up for the day visiting family &friends. I would definetly stay again if visiting the Wakefield area again. Very convenient to Pontefract &Wakefield.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Burrows | Sat 11th Oct 2014

Roland\'s Croft - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Rolands Croft Guest House accommodation was very good as was the breakfast A well kept guest house which I would not hesitate to recommendmany thanks for your friendly service

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Irwin | Mon 6th Oct 2014

Stayed 1 night - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the room downstairs had 2 double beds and a large on suite. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Would certainly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Melhuish | Sun 20th Jul 2014

Single Night Booking. - Rating 5/5

A pleasant stay with a warm and welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mr. James Walsh | Sat 28th Jun 2014

last minute stop - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcoming and very accommodating with a last minute booking. A quiet peaceful setting away from busy roads and delicious breakfast. we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Jo Downton | Tue 17th Jun 2014

highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the week during my electrical training and couldn't ask for better place to stay. Peter (the owner) was very friendly and welcoming, he also makes a fantastic english breakfast. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, i had no issues whatsoever. I will definetley be staying here again throughout my training, highly recommended

Reviewer:Neil Langstaff | Fri 30th May 2014

Welcoming - Rating 4/5

Very homely accommodation. Good breakfast will return again...already booked for 4 weeks time

Reviewer:Mr. Liam Gill | Fri 23rd May 2014

Business stay - Rating 4/5

Short stay but very comfortable

Reviewer:Yvonne Blackburn | Wed 15th Jan 2014

Rolands Croft - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, Clean and comfortable room, Very good breakfast, good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Stimson | Mon 7th Oct 2013

I'll stay again - Rating 4/5

Very friendly atmosphere with great service and a lovely breakfast. A very quiet and peaceful location.

Reviewer:Darren Cooke | Wed 18th Sep 2013

better than priemer inn for the price - Rating 5/5

Room clean and tidy plenty of tea and coffee,shower good,owner helpful,and a good night sleep after a long hard day. Will be staying again when working in the area ..)

Reviewer:Mr. Doug Capnerhurst | Sat 6th Jul 2013

short stay - Rating 5/5

everything spot on , nice friendly place in a top spot , great value for money highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Mccartney | Tue 21st May 2013

Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Lakeside
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Squash
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Country Retreat